Submit testimonial
Average rating for Woodland Windows & Doors is 4.95 stars of 5 stars - based on 306 reviews
Installed new bedroom slider window and new sliding glass door for balcony. in Forest Park, IL
I couldn't be happier with the new bedroom window and balcony sliding door (Woodland's own product)in my small condo unit. Along with everything else, the sound mitigation is wonderful. They look so lovely, too, and improve the appearance of the whole place. The installation process was excellent. The gentlemen installers showed up right on time; did a masterful job - with professionalism AND good humor; hardly took a break for lunch so the project was completed quickly; and they cleaned up BEAUTIFULLY! I will recommend this company far and wide. I especially appreciated the good attention and consideration that Woodland showed to me even though this was a small project. Very classy company! Thanks everyone.
Shell - Forest Park, IL 60130
December 08, 2016
Replacement Windows (Andersen) in Des Plaines, IL
Jeff and his crew were great! He answered any questions I had and the installation went very smoothly.
Susan A. - Des Plaines, IL 60016
November 17, 2016
2 Tru Temp Doors, 1 Marvin Window in Lake Zurich, IL
Excellent quality product, excellent installation. I will definitely use them again.
Chris N - Lake Zurich, IL 60047
November 14, 2016
Marvin Windows Installation in Willowbrook, IL
Our experience with woodland was exceptional Including the sale, scheduling and installation, everything went smoothly. Our experience with Nick and Mark, the installation team, was especially pleasant. They were accurate in estimating time of completion, prompt and their work was professional. The cleanup was complete and explanation of operation and warranty was clearly stated, We will be able to recommend your services to everyone.
Betty V - Willowbrook, IL 60527
November 14, 2016
4 New Windows in Park Ridge, IL
Everything went smoothly; installers very nice and easy to work with -answered all my questions. I didn't think to ask how screens were removed, and this info was not provided. Also, noted that energy rating on windows (Marvin Infinity) was not for our zone up here in Chicago - would have liked to have seen that before ordering (Maybe that was discussed initially -a year or so ago, when first estimate was given -can't remember).
Barbara S - Park Ridge, IL 60068
November 14, 2016
Replaced Windows in West Chicago, IL
This is the second time we had windows replaced. The first time was in the spring 2016 for the lower floor windows. This time in the fall 2016 we had three of the upper floor windows replaced. Our selection of windows are Marvin windows because they are the best quality. The Woodland installation team is fantastic. These installers are very professional, respect your home, and do quality work. In fact when we have the county inspector come back for the permit work approval, they commented that if Woodland installed the windows and Marvin is the manufacture they know the windows are top notch and the work was done according to code.
Andrew L - West Chicago, IL 60185
November 07, 2016
New Window Installation, Patio Door Installation in Oak Brook, IL
Team was great! I was working from home during the install and they worked around me so I could participate in conference calls without issues. They cleaned up and always provided status on next steps.
K. Frisco - Oak Brook, IL 60523
October 03, 2016
Full House Window Replacement in Elmhurst, IL
The Woodland team did a terrific job working through the options with me. I ultimately selected the Marvin Infinity full frame replacement as the best option for my job. The job replaced 32 windows across 21 openings. The job included the replacement of the existing casing trim with matching casing trim, sealing the opening, checking for water damage and repair of any damage. The repair of any water damage would cost extra, if encountered. Nothing was found on my job. The Woodland craftsman showed up on a Monday with and additional crew on Thursday. As I work from home I was able to get random samplings of their work styles. What was clear is they focus on maintaining a clean work area, protecting your home and being safe. I also believe the teams have worked together so long that they just know what to do, what adjustments to make without having to talk much. The Woodland team did exactly what I expected and the results speak for themselves. Having explored many vendors the Woodland team was the right selection. There are three vendors in the metropolitan area presenting a similar approach and methodology to installation, however, one of the vendor’s is questionable and the next one many percentage points more costly. My recommendation is determine the requirements and results you want from the job, talk to multiple vendors, determine the materials that meet your specification, have the vendors quote the job, select the vendor and make sure the installation team understands your requirements and your expectations. If furniture and other things are in the way have them moved or removed. The installers are craftsmen not movers. Finally, have a cleaning service come in after the job as there will be dust created during the job. Save yourself the hassle and spend the $100 of course this depends on the size of the job. Woodland did exactly what we discussed and more. They exceeded my expectations. KM
Keith - Elmhurst, IL 60126
August 22, 2016
Replacement Windows and Doors in Bloomingdale, IL
We recently replaced the front entry door, french door, sliding door and windows. We were very pleased with the entire process from our salesman to the final installation. I would highly recommend Woodland for any job no matter how large or small.
Mike - Bloomingdale, IL 60108
June 29, 2016
Windows in New Lenox, IL
This was the second time we used Woodland - first was patio door and now windows. Installers are very professional and thorough, and they are Woodland employees - not contracted. Customer Service is great, too.
John P. - New Lenox, IL 06
June 14, 2016

Back to Top